5/5
Imelda Tan, PT, DPT, CES -  - Physical Therapist

Fifth Avenue Physical Therapy

Imelda Tan, PT, DPT, CES

Physical Therapist located in Midtown East, New York, NY

18 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Imelda Tan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Imelda Tan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Bernie M.
Submitted 10/09/18
Dr. Tan is the best. Feeling better already!
Elizabeth R.
Submitted 10/06/18
Dr Tan has given me great exercises for my sprained ankle and fractured bone in my left foot ! The exercises are simple and effective and helping the healing process! Thank you so much Dr. Imelda Tan
John A.
Submitted 11/03/17
Highly recommend Dr. Tan. Pain was gone after a couple of sessions. Excellent pt rapport and she really listens to pt concerns.
Georgios K.
Submitted 05/01/17
Great experience, excellent professional!
Mikoto Y.
Submitted 04/12/17
professional and helpful. thank you.
Andrew B.
Submitted 03/16/17
Ideal Physical Therapy Experience!
Aude S.
Submitted 01/19/17
Imelda is a great physical therapist. She is professional, knowledgeable and designs sessions specific to your needs. She is also flexible in her approach to PT and offers a true follow-up for at-home exercises as needed. Great patient-physician rapport. Friendly and always on time. Great service all around! I would highly recommend her.
Thomas H.
Submitted 01/06/17
Imelda was excellent. She methodically worked on, and greatly improved, my condition. She is also very attentive to her patients and a pleasure to be around. I highly recommend her.
Alejandra E.
Submitted 12/09/16
really carefull with all she was doing. always asking me how I was feeling with all the procedures. Besides, I really felt much better after my first therapy.
Laura G.
Submitted 10/28/16
Great therapist, she mades you do correct exercises. I'm recovering really fast from my surgery.
Gena D.
Submitted 10/26/16
My first meeting with Ms. Tan was great! She was very helpful in educating me on the next steps for my recovery and I am excited to continue work with her.
Carol D.
Submitted 08/24/16
I highly recommend Ms. Tan. She's extremely attentive, knowledgeable, and professional. I'm very happy I found physical therapy on 5th!
Alejandra S.
Submitted 02/02/16
Today was my first session with Dr. Tan and she was amazing. She made me feel welcomed and explained everything in detail :) i love her already!
Josie L.
Submitted 09/29/15
My very first time experiencing physical therapy, so I didn't know what to expect. My overall expectation was exceeded with joy when it came down to meeting Ms. Tan, she was so attentative, kind, and warm. I would recommend her practice to new clients.
Blanche H.
Submitted 09/17/15
Dr. Tan is extremely patient, and explains the overall process clearly. She's talented and experienced. I trust her and would recommend her to friends/family.
Lynessa C.
Submitted 08/21/15
Ms. Tan is extremely warm, patient and supportive. She was able to ease my foot pain, answer all my questions and even provided exercises I can do at home. Highly recommended!!!!
John P.
Submitted 08/05/15
very thorough and professional
Sylvia A.
Submitted 06/25/15
Mr. Tan is very attentive, experienced, and very professional. She analyzed my injury and helped me with the proper exercise and home practice to get better. Easy appointment arrangement, on time, and clean office and one-on-one session. Highly recommended her!
What we offer

Services

Insurance & Direct Access

Physical Therapy is a medical expense covered by most major insurance plans. In order for therapy to be reimbursed by insurance, a doctor's prescription is usually required.  However current trends in Physical Therapy now allow therapists practicing in New York State to evaluate and treat patients without an MD referral or prescription. This is called Direct Access. You are entitled to a 30-day treatment period or 10 visits, whichever occurs first. This is an advantage for patients who wanted to get immediate care without making an appointment with the doctor. After performing the evaluation, your Physical Therapist will communicate with your primary care physician regarding medical findings as necessary. If further treatment is needed, then a referral from the physician is required. 

Most insurances pay for treatment under Direct Access. Our Insurance experts will verify coverage prior to your first physical therapy appointment. If your insurance plan doesn't pay for Direct Access, we can assist you in getting a Physical Therapy prescription/referral or you can payout of your pocket for a discounted fee in order to receive treatment.

1199SEIU
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
Humana
MagnaCare
Mail Handlers Benefit Plan
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Fifth Avenue Physical Therapy
108 W 39th, Suite 615
Midtown East

New York, NY 10018
Phone: 212-661-8480
Fax: 212-661-8481
Office Hours

Get in touch

212-661-8480